Flash Slideshow


Metro West Council of Government is an association of municipalities serving a population of more than 750,000 in Kane, Kendall and DeKalb Counties of Illinois.  Metro West fosters regional cooperation to address regional issues including managing growth, transportation and water conservation and promoting sustainable economic development.  Metro West provides a united voice for municipalities and serves as their strong advocate.  The Council provides networking opportunities for area mayors and managers, which allow them to share ideas and address common issues.





Metro west business partner appreciation dinner

On October 26th Metro West hosted a dinner honoring their generous Business Partners. This event was held at Two Brothers Roundhouse in Aurora. At the dinner event each Business Partner was recognized individually and called up to receive a certificate from Metro West President Steve Ward and Metro West Vice President Sean Michels. Metro West is fortunate to have such wonderful Business Parters working with the organization.



Aqua Illinois


Azavar Government Solutions



Engineering Enterprises, Inc.

HR Green, Inc.

Kathleen Field Orr & Associates

Mickey, Wilson, Weiler, Renzi, & Andersson, P.C.

Nicor Gas

Ottosen, Britz, Kelly, Cooper, Gilbert & DiNolfo, Ltd

Sikich, LLP 




NEW 2017-2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS installed


Metro West congratulates its newly installed Board of Directors!

President                  Steve Ward, President - Village of South Elgin
Vice President          
Sean Michels, President - Village of Sugar Grove 
Steve Bosco, Administrator - Village of North Aurora (absent for the photo)
Dan DiSanto, Administrator - Village of Oswego
Immediate Past President    
Matt Brolley, President - Village of Montgomery

 Municipal Representatives:
DeKalb County      Jerry Smith, Mayor - City of DeKalb (absent for the photo)
Kane County         Tim Schloneger, Administrator - Village of Algonquin
Kendall County     Gary Golinski, Mayor - United City of Yorkville

Past Presidents:
David Kaptain, Mayor of Elgin (At-Large); Stephan Pickett, President of Sleepy Hollow (At-Large).





2018 Legislative Breakfast

The Legislative Breakfast will be held on January 17th at Waubonsee Community College, Route 47-North Entrance, Sugar Grove. The event will be held in the Academic and Professional Center. Please join us for this opportunity to speak with local legislators about legislative issues and the broader challenges facing the State of Illinois in the upcoming legislative sessions. Registration and the buffet breakfast will begin at 7:30 am. Introductions and the discussion with our legislators will start at 8:00 and conclude by 9:30. Metro West members and Business Partners registration fee is $20. Registration for non members is $25. This event is open to the public. 

Download Registration Form

Directions: Routh 47 to stop light at College Drive (North Entrance). Turn in to the campus and turn right at the first intersection. The Academic and Professional Center Building will be on your right. There is parking on both sides. 

Next Metro West Board Meeting

The next MWCOG Board meeting will be held on Thursday, January 25th at Gen Hoe, 537 East State Street, Geneva. Networking will begin at 5:30 p.m. and the dinner meeting will begin at 6:00 p.m.  Open only to board members.














  Click here to download our 2016 Form 990: Return of Organization Exempt from Income Tax

  Click here for Pension Fairness for Illinois Communities Information




Event Photos


 In the news